Devin Townsend "WAR" (Order of Magnitude - Official Promo Video)

1 Просмотры
Издатель
Hello folks,

Here's another song from "Order Of Magnitude". Amidst the chaos of recent times, I look back at this concert as being another world in a lot of ways, and although the DVD has many different feels throughout the concert, this song, ‘War’ is indicative of the beginning vibes of the show.

The whole idea with this concert was to experiment with playing songs from my catalog that didn’t rely on backing tracks or clicks, so assembling 10 people onstage to do this was no small feat.

I wanted to create an experience for band and audience alike that was creative and without boundaries (to the best of our abilities), and I am very proud of it. The next song we will release will be a different vibe, but for now, please enjoy this take on a song of mine from the Infinity era.

It was originally about fighting back against your own self destructive mechanisms and thoughts, so maybe that's appropriate for what has been going on recently. Again; Thank you for the support and I hope you are finding the strength to get through this chaotic year.

---

‘Order Of Magnitude – Empath Live Volume 1’ will be released as a Limited Deluxe 2CD+Blu-Ray+DVD Artbook (including expanded artwork & photos), Limited 2CD+DVD Digipak, Standalone Blu-Ray, Gatefold 3LP+2CD vinyl box-set & as a Digital Album. The Blu-Ray disc includes a bonus behind the scenes documentary, and both DVD & Blu-Ray feature a surround sound mix.

Pre-orders are now available here:



DON'T
Quarantine Show #5 'Rarities By Request' - get tickets now!
31st October 2020
1pm PST / 4pm EST / 8pm GMT / 9pm CET

Tickets are 'pay what you can' and you can grab one here:
You can pick ten songs you'd like to see Dev perform here:
Категория
Смотреть боевики
Комментариев нет.